Small Agency Procurement Committee

About the Small Agency Procurement Committee

The Small Agency Procurement Committee comprises Procurement Chiefs from about 90 small, independent federal agencies. The Committee members meet every other month during October through June, discussing a variety of issues of interest to the community and having various federal leaders as guest speakers. Like the "large" Chief Acquisition Officers Council, the Procurement Committee serves as:

  1. an effective information forum to learn what is happening in the federal acquisition arena,
  2. a networking opportunity so that agency Procurement Chiefs can meet each other and exchange ideas, and
  3. an effective liaison between the agency Procurement Chiefs and OMB, ensuring that small, independent agencies have a forum for discussing OMB guidance and reporting requirements.

Committee Membership

The committee welcomes all members of the small agency acquisition workforce . A current list of small agency Senior Procurement Executives is available at

Want your name added to the listserv? E-mail Jeffrey Donahue.

Upcoming Meetings

SAC Procurement Committee (PC) Annual Schedule

WHEN: 2:00 pm – 4:00 pm on 2nd Wednesdays of alternating months
WHERE: 1225 I (Eye) St. NW, Washington DC 20005. Conference Room 3369. Pension Benefit Guaranty Corporation (PBGC) Procurement Department

**PBGC is located across the Street from Franklin Park near Metro Center and McPherson Square. The Procurement Department is located on the 3rd Floor above the Starbucks.

CALL-IN: Call-in #: (202) 326-4456 | Conference ID/Password: 6824#
Upcoming SAC PC Meetings

Calendar Year 2017







February 15

2:00 – 4:00 p.m. EST





April 12

2:00 – 4:00 p.m. EST





June 14

2:00 – 4:00 p.m. EST





August 9

2:00 – 4:00 p.m. EST





October 11

2:00 – 4:00 p.m. EST





December 13

2:00 – 4:00 p.m. EST

Guide to all Things Procurement

Here are some great acquisition websites you might want to check out:

News You Can Use

You asked for it, here is the first of what we hope will be many useful items and information.

Have a great acquisition website or other information to share? E-mail Jeff Donahue to add it to the list!

Strategic Sourcing Resources

Contact Us

Jeffrey Donahue
Chief, Contract Administration Division
Pension Benefit Guaranty Corporation (PBGC)
1225 I St. NW, Suite 330
Washington D.C. 20005-4026
Office Phone: 202-326-4000 ext. 6824
iPhone: 202-207-5006